Prayers from the Upper Room songs:

  1. Ang Panginoon ang Aking Pastol (Salmo 23)
  2. Aba Ginoong Maria
  3. Magnificat
  4. Hiwaga
  5. Tanging Yaman
  6. Web of Life
  7. Oyayi
  8. Pag-aalay ng Sarili
  9. Life Forevermore
  10. Hesus ng Aking Buhay
  11. You Are Mine
  12. Maging Akin Muli
  13. Bawat Sandali
  14. Kapuri-puri Ka
  15. I Love the Lord (Psalm 116)
  16. Liwanag ng Aming Puso
  17. Hide Not Your Face (Psalm 26)

Sing of Him songs:

  1. Sing of Him
  2. How Beautiful
  3. Joy is Like the Rain
  4. God is Love
  5. Only This I Want
  6. Yahweh, the Faithful One
  7. Dwelling Place
  8. Father, Mercy
  9. Song of Ruth
  10. Holy Darkness
  11. Naaalala Mo
  12. One Little Candle
  13. The Memorare
  14. Sa Pag-ibig ng Panginoon
  15. Spirit of God
  16. Amazing Grace
  17. I Sing the Mighty Power of God

Out of stock

SKU: sb-prayers-from-the-upper-room-sing-of-him Categories: , Tags: , , , ,

The objective is simplicity. This songbook contains the musical scores of two albums, Prayers from the Upper Room and Sing of Him, produced by the Religious of the Cenacle and the Jesuit Music Ministry. As articulated by the introduction of the album, Prayers from the Upper Room, the inspiration of these albums is the Cenacle (latin,”coenaculum”), where the Last Supper took place, where Jesus washed the disciples’ feet, where He returned after the Ascension. It was the place where Mary and the disciples “devoted themselves to prayer” (Acts 1, 14) until the coming of the Holy Spirit at Pentecost.

These songs are therefore intended for quiet and communal prayer. The notes and arrangements are stripped to the basic melody and a few lines for harmony, with only an exception for a SATB choir. The songs from the album, Sing of Him, are for duets. Though the songs can be sung in big occasions, the feel and mood of these arrangements express an intimacy found in the gathering of family, friends or small communities, all remembering the Lord in prayer and liturgy.

Weight 500 g
Dimensions 28.5 × 22.5 × 1 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

%d bloggers like this: